A letter to a child’s playmate

During my 18th birthday celebration, at the end, I mentioned someone special, someone that played a role to my life as an inspiration.

Now that I’m 18, it’s time to mature myself up once again, to set some things free and that includes you.

Darling, we’re a pair of matches.

If this love is meant to be then it would be.

You’ll remain as an inspiration to me but in a different perspective, its time to let new feelings be born and not to limit myself to you, the right guy will eventually come and I know, its not you. 

This is the last chapter of our souls playing dates, and soon our chapter as completely different characters will come forth.

Leave a Reply

