A bunch of Thank yous

As I take a step to the Adult Society, I would like to say or rather to type my gratitude to some people.

• To my highschool friends, thank you for staying with me and for not treating me as a total stranger when I was a transferee. Even with the short period of time, I felt warmth around you guys. Thank you.

• To my partners in stupidity, at the beginning of our friendship it was awkward and our air filled with silence, then time dashed way too fast and so does the silence between us. Our days were filled with loud laughters, silly jokes and funny faces even with the storms in front of us. Thank you for being the definition of true friendship to me, Niquepoo, Alpanot, Komododragon, Mello, Onee & Stephenot. 

• To my dearest siblings, you guys might be too loud during the evenings and leaving the dishes unwashed past 11pm but I still love you potchis, Thank you for hearing my rants about some certain topics and for understanding my serious attitude and my constant scoldings about life but please still wash the dishes even if its a little late. 

• To my professors, for pursuing and motivating our batch towards our goals.

• To my fellow aspiring Architects, thank you, I don’t know what else to say hehe.

• To all of my Titas and Titos for helping my parents during in times of needs and for being a shoulder for them to lean of during laughters and sobs. Thank you very much!

• To our furbabies, Im sorry for not being able to give the four of you enough attention and love but, once we transfer back to our home, I will do my best to do so.

• To my Parents, a paragraph wouldn’t be enough neither a book to extend my gratitude and how thankful I am. From womb till now, as a young adult, thank you for being part of who am I today, I do hope you’re proud for who I am today. Thank you for always being there behind the scenes or in the spotlight along with me. Your teachings about life will forever live in my history. I love you so so much, I’m sorry I can’t say it in person. I’ll always be a Mommy’s runaway model and Daddy’s princess.

• To my other half, when the time where our paths have finally stumble upon each other, I would happily say to you how I grateful I am to meet such a swaggy and intellectual guy like you in my life. Its a good thing that we’re not together at this time, don’t you think? It let us grow individually both physically and mentally than us, being together right now then eventually breaking it off because we’re too young and dumb. Its better this way, it makes our love story even better. I’ll see you soon but not too soon. Its too early for me to say an ‘I love you’, and I prefer saying it when the right time comes so please wait patiently and don’t do anything dumber than the dumb things you’ve been doing until now.

• To my past, a big thank you for all the people who played a great role to my past. Thanks to all of you, I am who I am right now. I wouldn’t be this kind of person without the help from you. I’ll see you at the highest peek of the mountain & to some I’m a curse and to some I’m a blessing, its up to you what role did I played in your life. Well, to me, it was a blessing even with the hint of regret, I still treated all of the things that happened in the past as a blessing. Thank you for being a lesson to me.

• Lastly, to our heavenly father. I owe my life to you, all of this, every single fragment in my life is all thanks to you, Lord. Thank you for guiding me towards the bright future filled with goodness and thank you for always hearing my prayers and sentimental statements in life. This post isn’t enough to mention all of the things I’m truly thankful for. I love you dearly, Lord and I’m forever grateful for this life of my mine.

Leave a Reply

